Reading Time: 2 minutes


The Esports Awards, the most prestigious night in the esports calendar, is excited to present the finalists for this year’s creative & collegiate categories which include the likes of FaZe Clan, Team Vitality, and LittleJem with voting now live. This year’s Esports Awards will be hosted at Resorts World Theatre in Las Vegas on December 13th.

The finalists were announced by Parker “Interro” Mackay, Yinsu Collins, & Thom “Fdot” Badinger as part of Esports Awards’ fourth Spotlight Show of the year. The show also featured a quiz where a VALORANT expert Yinsu and Rainbow 6 expert Interro went head-to-head to see who knows more about esports.

The Spotlight Show also played host to an interview with Jake Lucky, esports personality, interviewer, presenter, and reporter, who discussed Full Squad Gaming’s nomination for Content Group of the Year, an organisation he recently joined. Lucky is an esports apparel enthusiast and co-founded Esports Closet – an organisation focused on promoting and displaying the best apparel and merchandise from the esports industry.

The full list of creative and collegiate award finalists are:

Esports Apparel of the Year

  • FaZe Clan
  • Team Liquid
  • 100 Thieves
  • FlyQuest
  • G2 Esports
  • Cloud9
  • Fnatic
  • OpTic Gaming
  • TSM
  • Team Vitality

Esports Cosplay of the Year

  • LittleJem
  • Inastes_tears
  • Anaelic
  • Kinpatsu Cosplay
  • Skydaddi
  • Har_Fie
  • Peyton Cosplay
  • Romu
  • Anna Veber
  • Larissa Rochefort

Esports Creative of the Year

  • Caroline Parker-Stark
  • Roma Bib
  • Tiago ‘Liquid Enigma’ Paixao
  • Euller Araujo
  • Gregory ‘SesoHQ’ Ortiz
  • Ella Pravetz
  • Jay Braga
  • Christian Skimmeland

Esports Creative Piece of the Year

  • FATALE: Coming for the Crown | 2022 Verizon VCT Game Changers
  • The Bellhop | Gucci Gaming Academy
  • 2022 Here we are – WATCH US FOLLOW US
  • Become the Nightmare | VCT22 Masters Reykjavík Cinematic
  • Together We Rise | Liquid VALORANT Montage
  • The Topfather | G2 MSI Hype Video
  • TOMORROW WE FIGHT | 2022 LCS Summer Promo ft. Voyboy, Doublelift, Sneaky, Shiphtur
  • IEM Katowice 2022 – Immortals
  • Blast Premier Spring 2022 Posters

Esports Creative Team of the Year

  • Sentinels
  • LOUD
  • AOE Creative
  • Paper Crowns
  • North Studio
  • G2 Esports
  • OpTic Gaming
  • Team Liquid
  • MAD Lions
  • 100 Thieves
  • Team Vitality

Esports Collegiate Program of the Year

  • Boise State University
  • Maryville University
  • University of Hawai’i
  • University of Warwick
  • St. Thomas University
  • Illinois State University
  • Northwood University
  • Grand Canyon University
  • University of North Carolina at Charlotte
  • Southern University

Esports Collegiate Ambassador of the Year

  • Kevin Hoang
  • Justin Banusing
  • Jack Fenton
  • Adam Antor
  • Sergio ‘Physix’ Brack
  • Daniel Clerke
  • Yugina Yun
  • Nyle Sky Kauweloa, PhD
  • Christine Fan
  • Ryan Johnson

“It is such an honour to bring together so many talented individuals, organisations, and brands from across the globe and provide a platform for them to get the recognition and celebration that they deserve. I am so happy to see the massive amounts of growth in the creative categories this year and look forward to welcoming everyone to a night of excitement and celebration in Las Vegas in December.” Michael Ashford, CEO, Esports Awards

The Esports Awards 2022 campaign key dates:

  • September 29: Lifetime Achievement in Esports Class of 2022 reveal
  • October 27: Finalists for Pro & On-air categories
  • TBC: The Go Home Show
  • December 13: Esports Awards 2022

The 2022 Esports Awards is brought to you in partnership with Verizon, Plarium, Truman Factory, Secretlab, Sizzle Creative and Tyson Foods.

European Gaming Media and Events is a leading media and boutique event organizer in the European Union with a monthly reach of +110,000 readers. The official company (PROSHIRT SRL), has been listed for 4 years in a row among the top 3 Advertising and market research agencies in the local Top Business Romania Microcompanies based on the Financial Reports.